top of page

Who will win the RWC 2023 Final this Sunday?

New Zealand and South Africa have squared off twice, with each team securing a victory. However, as the Rugby World Cup Grand Final looms large, these past encounters bear no influence on the monumental stakes of the upcoming match.

Dating back to 1921, these rugby powerhouses have engaged in 105 tests. New Zealand has prevailed in 62 of these battles, while South Africa boasts 39 victories, with four matches ending in a draw.

This Sunday morning, history hangs in the balance as the team lifting the Webb Ellis Cup will not only etch their name into the Webb Ellis Cup but also rugby folklore with a historic fourth triumph, aligning themselves with the three titles previously claimed by both nations.

In a clash of the titans, both teams, each boasting three Webb Ellis Cup victories, will vie for a historic fourth title in the upcoming decider this Sunday morning.

The All Blacks are no strangers to the grand stage, making their fifth appearance in a World Cup Final. They have clinched the title three times but suffered a solitary defeat. On the flip side, South Africa has a flawless record, having emerged victorious in all three of their previous Grand Final appearances.

Who do you think will win the RWC 2023 Final?

  • All Blacks

  • Springboks



bottom of page